Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Jane
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    22 June 2018

    Clean, value for money and central to market.

    Location a little tricky to get to .
    Gucci was a great host and very helpful. Good value for money.
    Tiago Feldberg
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    19 June 2018

    Perfect location, awesome staff.

    No breakfast in low season.
    Gucci is an awesome guy that helped us with everything we needed. He bought us the train tickets and gave us a detailed map on where to go. He allowed us to make a very late checkout. The hotel has a perfect location and the rooms were very clean. Very recommended.
    Paweł Muras
    pl

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Great owner, very nice view from roof
    Hannah
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul Stevenson
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    7 May 2018

    Quiet location, good value for money.

    Only 1 plug socket was functional in the room, and it wasn't next to the bed. The hotel needs to invest money back into the facilities.
    Good location, AC was dependable, staff were friendly.
    Antonio
    pt

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Our best stay in India

    Nothing, everything was perfect
    The staff is amazing. Everyone always ready to help. Great location, near to the clock tower, markets and the fort. The owner give us a map where he explain to us how to reach the best spots. We are very grateful to them!
    Caroline
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018

    Perfectly located in Jodhpur's blue city. And their palak paneer is amazing!

    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018

    Cozy and close to main attractions

    Definitely the neighborhood. We knew it had nothing to do with the property, but... it really made the whole impression much worst than it really was. Shower was not separated from the rest of the bathroom and a simple curtain is needed just to prevent the water of leaking everywhere. Plus, the stairs were steep, wasn't an issue for us, but still...
    Everything was working fine, including the wi-fi. The room was pleasant, nicely decorated. Nice terrace with wonderful view. Clean. Cozy. Excellent location. We fully recommend this place.
    Roberta Zoccheddu
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    Great place!

    Very good location, great terrace with fort view. The staff is very friendly. They allowed us to check in earlier which was great considering that we arrived early in the morning after an overnight train journey.
    Yvonne
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Excellent, relaxing stay right in heart of old city.

    Nothing not to like.
    Great room, with chairs beside window to look out at fort & view daily street life. Very nice having kettle in room for morning cup of tea. Rooftop restaurant good food & icy cold glasses brilliant touch for drinks (and not had anywhere else in India). Staff very helpful & accommodating.
    Georgios
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018

    Excellent place to stay. I could not ask for more.

    Nothing really. I was very happy.
    Excellent location, very kind and helpful staff and nice rooms. Very clean and they provide everything that I could possibly need.
    Jennifer
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018

    Friendly team and an interesting mixture of guests.

    My breakfast of pancake and coffee was great! The hotel is nestled beneath the fort which was a lovely walk in the afternoon. I just wish I had booked to stay longer.
    Matthys Grimbeek
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Weerachit Wutisant
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    4 March 2018
    staff is really really friendly, help us every thing
    Cecilia
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeroen Coenen
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    28 February 2018

    small but very comfortable

    Bed is on the smaller scale for two people, but mattress is very comfortable.
    The owner is an honest and funny guy. He is also very friendly and helpful for his guests. We got free pickup and free entrance to the fort thx to him. Room is not big but sufficient space. Its perfect for one night stay.
    John
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    25 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 February 2018

    Helpful owner

    Rooftop restaurant wasn’t particularly appealing to spend time which is a shame as the view was great.
    The owner was very helpful recommending food options and organising our travel to the airport. Room was comfortable with extra toiletries if you needed them.
    Erin
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 February 2018
    Nothing!
    Loved the balcony & the view. It was a great place to spend the evening and to enjoy my breakfast! The location was great in the quieter back roads yet only a few minutes walk from the clock tower area.
    Sherin Thomas
    nz

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018

    Excellent property

    Nothing
    The room was excellent and the hotel was in a great location. The staff were very helpful and let us leave our luggage in a room as we had an early train into Jodhpur and a late train out of Jodhpur.
Loading reviews