This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Monique
    nl
    10
    15 January 2018
    Loved to be there; sad to leave!
    Nothing
    We where welcomed as friends. We were spoiled by Dilip, who prepared our meals every day with great succes and served this great fresh food on a fantastic rooftop. We loved the food! Also every wish we had was granted by Ravi. The ownner Cucchi and his family made us feel as if we belong in this little jodpurh neigbourhood. Nicely decorated and spotlessly clean heritage rooms on top of all that.
    Greenpaws
    it
    10
    13 January 2018
    Gucci is has been one of the best host of all the trip in Rajasthan, very nice manners, intelligent, a good chatter. The rest of the staff was very nice too. Rooms big and clean, with a bunch of useful amenities, this was a really kind touch. The position is great and from the rooftop you got a beautiful view of the fort. The restaurant is really good too!! Try it!!
    Juliet
    gb
    10
    6 January 2018
    Great hotel - Great Staff
    Nothing - our stay was excellent
    The character of the room and the property in general. Excellent customer service and spotlessly clean. We had a late night train to catch and after check out we were provided with an alternative room to store our luggage and freshen up before leaving.
    Donovan Richards
    th
    10
    3 January 2018
    Lovely room full of character, Gucci was helpful and kind and the location was close to everything. Would love to go back.
    TAKESHI
    jp
    9.6
    31 December 2017
    The staff was very kind. Thank you!
    th
    7.5
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in
    10
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cz
    5.0
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    nz
    10
    28 December 2017
    Gem of a place!
    Gucci is one of the best hosts we had in India! He is so friendly and knowledgeable about Jodphur and gave us so many great tips for places to visit, plus we had some great chats with him about India generally. The room was very comfortable with a lovely view of the fort and within walking distance of everything you could need!
    Victor Chalanset
    fr
    10
    24 December 2017
    Great staff and perfect hotel
    Gabriela
    ch
    9.2
    21 December 2017
    Great staff Very good breakfast options Amazing rooftop Very well located
    JIYOUNG
    kr
    10
    19 December 2017
    The best hostel ever!
    It was the best hostel that I have been to in India!!! There is everything in the room like toothbrush handcream hairdryer and so on. The room is well decorated so cute and beautiful! I just loved it!!
    Angkrit Chuer-am
    th
    10
    17 December 2017
    Easy to find, cute room with a comfortable bed, hot water, rooftop breakfast restaurant. Gucci, the owner is helpful and friendly. It's overwhelming traveling in India but this place market me feel like home as it is a homestay rather than a hotel. I would recommend it
    zakaria
    be
    10
    15 December 2017
    Nothing !
    Best guesthouse in india ! So clean , the wifi is so fast that i could download everything on netflix, rooms are big and clean. Gucci the guy thats own this guesthouse is a nice guy and easy to talk with. Best guesthouse ! Whqt you see on the pictures you really get .
    Gavin
    gb
    9.6
    13 December 2017
    The property has rustic charm that reflects the atmosphere of the old town of Jodhpur. Recommend.
    In the heart of the older part of the city it was within a short walking distance of the clock tower and street market area of Jodhpur. Plenty of auto-rickshaws close by to get to the attractions. The accommodation had rustic charm and was clean. Gucci, the host, and his staff were very friendly and helpful.
    kym
    au
    9.2
    3 December 2017
    Quaint, cosy and welcoming. A great place to stay.
    The staff were excellent at responding to emails and warned us that the room was small, when we got to the hotel we were very pleasantly surprised. There is a view of the fort from the window, the location is in the old town and very romantic. The staff were excellent. They made us feel comfortable and were approachable but not overbearing. Can’t wait to go back
    Christine Joy
    ph
    10
    1 December 2017
    Gucci was so helpful to make most of my time in Jodhpur. He made sure I was safe and all right!
    es
    8.3
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monika
    pl
    8.8
    28 November 2017
    Friendly staff
    Bathroom should be renovated (the only inconvenience), it was clean but quite old and I had impression that the sink would fall down one day.
    Very friendly staff, they gave us a lot of information about the city and sightseeing. Out room was nice and our bed was large and comfortable. Well located, not far from market and fort (few minutes by foot)
    Susan
    au
    9.2
    22 November 2017
    Loved our stay with Gucci and would recommend this small hotel to everybody.
    Unfortunately food was not available. Due to unforeseen circumstances. However on the last morning to accommodate us the owner made breakfast for us.
    Loved the friendliness of the staff. Always accommodating including good advice and a very late pickup from the railway station which we really appreciated. Loved the quirkiness of the rooms and rooftop seating with views of the fort. Just a short walk to the fort.
Loading reviews
Close