This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4
Reviews
    gb
    8.3
    22 February 2018
    An enjoyable stay in a good location.
    Gucci the manager was away for 4 of our 6 days so it was difficult to get general information from the other staff who are very nice but have limited English.
    Clean room,comfortable bed,kettle,hot water and fan/AC .Good vegetarian food and beer available on rooftop.Very kind and helpful staff.Well located in the old city,short walk to clock tower and markets.Wifi good at beginning but intermittent for last 2 days.
    Andrew
    gb
    8.8
    20 February 2018
    Helpful owner
    Rooftop restaurant wasn’t particularly appealing to spend time which is a shame as the view was great.
    The owner was very helpful recommending food options and organising our travel to the airport. Room was comfortable with extra toiletries if you needed them.
    Erin
    us
    10
    18 February 2018
    Nothing!
    Loved the balcony & the view. It was a great place to spend the evening and to enjoy my breakfast! The location was great in the quieter back roads yet only a few minutes walk from the clock tower area.
    Sherin Thomas
    nz
    10
    11 February 2018
    Excellent property
    Nothing
    The room was excellent and the hotel was in a great location. The staff were very helpful and let us leave our luggage in a room as we had an early train into Jodhpur and a late train out of Jodhpur.
    Ludvík
    cz
    8.8
    10 February 2018
    Lively but also a bit noisy in the night
    Friendly staff, excellent location
    Selena-cat
    cn
    8.8
    7 February 2018
    Nice stay
    Noisy at night, but I slept with earplugs so it was fine. There's a weird ventilation grate leading from my bathroom into the hallway outside with a chair next to it - like WTF? I really hope it's not intentional for some perverted actions, but I still felt unsafe. I moved the chair a couple of times, but it was always put back! Creepy! The "hidden" tax was an unpleasant discovery - it was the only time during our India trip that did not show the actual price when we booked it. But Booking did warn me about the tax, so that's more of an annoyance at not knowing how much you're going to pay.
    Very nice view from the rooftop (and the food is great at the restaurant), clean, good location. When we arrived early in the morning, the owner let us rest in an extra guest room before we checked in. Our room was cozy, good shower. Can't say anything about the staff, we didn't communicate much.
    Gopi
    in
    10
    6 February 2018
    There is nothing I did not like about my room or hotel.
    The View of the Jodhpur Fort from the window was excellent. The Room nice and cozy. The paintings and arts in the room and hotel were very good. There is roof top restaurant and the food was very good. The Ghanta Ghar and jodhpur fort are very near by to the hotel. The hospitality is too good.
    Debbie Storie
    ca
    8.8
    5 February 2018
    Stairs are a bit difficult, but add to the character
    Great staff, lots of character, fantastic location and tourist info, good food
    Francesco
    it
    10
    5 February 2018
    Beautiful and charming place in the heart of Jodhpur
    Everything was just great, hope to be back soon!
    Justine
    au
    8.8
    4 February 2018
    Fabulous Hotel, fabulous food.
    N/A
    Excellent rooftop restaurant. Fabulous cook. Hotel Manager excellent
    Ran Behar
    il
    10
    31 January 2018
    Very nice time in Geeta mahal
    Gucci, who is running the hotel is a very nice and kind guy. He helped us in everything we asked, gave excellent advices. Food was just great. The cook is good Indian food as in western food Recommend this place to everybody going to Jodhpur
    Vineet
    in
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    Excellent location, nice and clean room, value for money
    In-house restaurant could be improved
    Home like feeling, decently decorated with all the necessary amenities provided in the room
    Monique
    nl
    10
    15 January 2018
    Loved to be there; sad to leave!
    Nothing
    We where welcomed as friends. We were spoiled by Dilip, who prepared our meals every day with great succes and served this great fresh food on a fantastic rooftop. We loved the food! Also every wish we had was granted by Ravi. The ownner Cucchi and his family made us feel as if we belong in this little jodpurh neigbourhood. Nicely decorated and spotlessly clean heritage rooms on top of all that.
    Greenpaws
    it
    10
    13 January 2018
    Gucci is has been one of the best host of all the trip in Rajasthan, very nice manners, intelligent, a good chatter. The rest of the staff was very nice too. Rooms big and clean, with a bunch of useful amenities, this was a really kind touch. The position is great and from the rooftop you got a beautiful view of the fort. The restaurant is really good too!! Try it!!
    Juliet
    gb
    10
    6 January 2018
    Great hotel - Great Staff
    Nothing - our stay was excellent
    The character of the room and the property in general. Excellent customer service and spotlessly clean. We had a late night train to catch and after check out we were provided with an alternative room to store our luggage and freshen up before leaving.
    Donovan Richards
    th
    10
    3 January 2018
    Lovely room full of character, Gucci was helpful and kind and the location was close to everything. Would love to go back.
    TAKESHI
    jp
    9.6
    31 December 2017
    The staff was very kind. Thank you!
    th
    7.5
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in
    10
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cz
    5.0
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close