This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Margaret
    us
    7.9
    December 31, 2017
    Budget guest house in a convenient location with friendly, easy-going staff
    Gucci was super accessible and helpful with travel tips.
    vistor
    us
    8.8
    December 26, 2017
    Highly recommended
    It would be better if the restaurant was open.
    The staff was really nice and helpful! The room was clean and cute. View from the rooftop was amazing!
    au
    10
    December 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    6.2
    December 22, 2017
    From the reviews, I was expecting more. For example, I stayed in a haveli in Pushkar that was nicer but for half the price. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom was weirdly decorated and emitted a weird smell. The shower pressure was also pretty low. There were also stains on the sheets and towels.
    I liked the character of the hotel (a converted old building).
    ASP
    at
    9.2
    December 21, 2017
    Very nice stay
    It was in a location difficult to reach with a taxi. And the neighbors (surrounding houses)were noisy.
    Nice place, nice host. Easy check in. Unlike other touristy places which exploit their customers by providing them with expensive sightseeing packages, our host was quite kind and only recommended us a nice desert trip. The place was furnished with proper toiletries which simplified our life.
    Christina Rose
    gb
    9.6
    December 12, 2017
    Quite noisy at night
    Lovely room great staff )
    Dmitry
    ua
    10
    December 10, 2017
    Low doorway, watch your head!
    Sooooooo great!! Just look at the photos it’s a stone amazing chamber with a great wifi and cool friendly staff, just stop reading and book it!
    Soumik Chakravarty
    in
    10
    November 19, 2017
    Budget friendly and chilled out stay
    Nothing
    The hotel is just 15mins walk away from Mehrengarh Fort. All the popular cafes, sardar market and the Clock Tower is easily reachable within few minutes of walking from the hotel. The airport transfer via rickshaw from hotel just took 20 mins. Pradeep & Kuldeep were great hosts and made our stay enjoyable in Jodhpur.
    Pramjr
    br
    10
    November 5, 2017
    All good, excelent staff
    The restaurant was not open, the stairs are like a medieval castle!
    Value for money, staff. The location is convenient, the place is clean and the staff is really helpfully and this is what I value most while backpacking.
    mr_code
    ie
    10
    October 30, 2017
    Excellent
    Nothing
    Everything. The most amazing host we had in India
    us
    10
    October 18, 2017
    Very nice property. The staff is so helpful and friendly you could sit and talk with them for hours. Our room was comfy, and nice. The restaurant upstairs has good food, good views, cheap prices, and 3 really nice guys who will take good care if you!
    Vikram Singh
    fr
    10
    October 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marc
    th
    9.2
    October 6, 2017
    Very unique room architecturally. A/C worked fine. Food at rooftop restaurant was good with nice views of Mehrangahr and the surrounding city including the clock tower. Short walking distance to the clock tower and the step well. A slightly longer walk leads you up the back path to Mehrangahr. Staff was helpful.
    us
    10
    September 5, 2017
    Fantastic
    We only wish we'd had more time here.
    Our favorite place in India so far! Staff here really go above and beyond, the building is historic and beautiful, they were very very helpful in arranging dinner and transportation to the railway station on short notice. The local area is eclectic and interesting to explore, and it's a short tuktuk ride from bus and train services.
    Lily
    cn
    10
    May 12, 2017
    Clean & comfortable & nice staff , but unfortunately we only stayed one night
    Cassandra
    ca
    10
    May 7, 2017
    Amazing stay. Central and lovely
    One of my boyfriend and I's top stays in India. Gucci, the manager, was phenomenally helpful along with the rest of the staff. Food (especially breakfast) is great and the view is unbelievable. The room was very clean and authentic. Probably some of the best wifi we've had in our one month in India. Will be staying here when I come back. A must book if available.
    brigita
    lt
    9.2
    April 22, 2017
    Probably the best host in terrible city
    I didn't like a city itself - old city dirty, messy and awful.
    The host Gucci was really great. He advised for all stuff and his advises were really honest.
    Nilobol
    th
    10
    April 18, 2017
    Nice location & service. Safety.
    Nothing
    Thanks Gucci & staff. U've helped me a lot. Guided me to fort & interesting places nearby & prepared fr my very early checking out & booked nice tuk-tuk to railway station in morning after which I forgot while long napping in the evening. ^_^
    Png
    sg
    10
    April 4, 2017
    Best
    This is the best room the whole entire India trip. The room is so clean and comfortable and it's nicely decorated inside. The food is nice at the rooftop. The owner is so nice and helpful!! Overall this is a really good place if you are in jodhpur! Near to market and restaurants! Nice Hot shower and clean bed, bathrooms and it's spacious!
    Raymond
    nl
    10
    April 4, 2017
    Great friendly place
    Nothing
    The owner
Loading reviews...
Close