Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4

Reviews

    tw

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Best Stay of My Trip

    The building itself is a 200-year old antique. Room ambience is awesome and the place is spotless. AC is strong and quiet. The famous fort and tower are in walking distance. Owner of the guest house is beyond friendly and knowledgeable in India history and music. I had the most enjoyable stay here of my India trip. Highly recommended.
    Emiliano
    it

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018

    Perfect

    We arrived late at night and the staff provided us some delivery food. The room is lovely, nice and comfortable. Good position, very beautiful roof top
    Leire Manso Bermudez
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    2 September 2018
    No breakfast included
    Location, staff and bedroom
    Eliabeth
    nz

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    Very comfortable and great staff.

    Staff were very helpful, we needed to go to a hospital and they were more than helpful. The hotel is quirky but that adds to the charm. Would recommend this guest house.
    Jess
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    Beautiful room with awesome view

    Main shower head didn't give hot water, but the hand held head did so wasn't too bad
    Beautiful room with awesome view over the fort. Staff helpful and friendly. The owners brother helped us organise a bus ticket to our next place, and when we had problems with someone trying to sell us another ticket I just phoned him and he sorted it. WiFi was strong.
    Nga Yee Margaret
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge Zamorano Fernandez
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018

    Nice rooms in Jodhpur city center.

    Careful with the doors, they are really low and you can hit your head.
    Cute room. Very helpful staff.
    Marie Joanne
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    30 July 2018
    Nothing!
    I had such a warm welcome from owner and his staff! Felt home immediately. Check in was speedy. Owner and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (do’s and don’ts, provided me a map of the city and explained many more things). Room and bathroom were very clean. WiFi works fantastic, wherever you are in the guesthouse! Location is just perfect; near the Fort, Sardar Market, Clock Tower, bars, restaurants, etc. Check out was speedy as well. Airport transfer was well taken care of.
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    27 July 2018
    Very nice owner. Speaks English very well.
    A
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    24 July 2018

    Great

    The rooftop can be improved ~~
    Nice staff Super clean bathroom!!! Early check in Cozy but amzing!
    Julieta
    ar

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2018

    Excelent place

    The place is fantastic! Is like to be in a little palace. The staff is helpfull, they helped with all that we need.
    Jane
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    22 June 2018

    Clean, value for money and central to market.

    Location a little tricky to get to .
    Gucci was a great host and very helpful. Good value for money.
    Tiago Feldberg
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    19 June 2018

    Perfect location, awesome staff.

    No breakfast in low season.
    Gucci is an awesome guy that helped us with everything we needed. He bought us the train tickets and gave us a detailed map on where to go. He allowed us to make a very late checkout. The hotel has a perfect location and the rooms were very clean. Very recommended.
    Paweł Muras
    pl

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Great owner, very nice view from roof
    Hannah
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul Stevenson
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    7 May 2018

    Quiet location, good value for money.

    Only 1 plug socket was functional in the room, and it wasn't next to the bed. The hotel needs to invest money back into the facilities.
    Good location, AC was dependable, staff were friendly.
    Antonio
    pt

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Our best stay in India

    Nothing, everything was perfect
    The staff is amazing. Everyone always ready to help. Great location, near to the clock tower, markets and the fort. The owner give us a map where he explain to us how to reach the best spots. We are very grateful to them!
    Caroline
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018

    Perfectly located in Jodhpur's blue city. And their palak paneer is amazing!

    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018

    Cozy and close to main attractions

    Definitely the neighborhood. We knew it had nothing to do with the property, but... it really made the whole impression much worst than it really was. Shower was not separated from the rest of the bathroom and a simple curtain is needed just to prevent the water of leaking everywhere. Plus, the stairs were steep, wasn't an issue for us, but still...
    Everything was working fine, including the wi-fi. The room was pleasant, nicely decorated. Nice terrace with wonderful view. Clean. Cozy. Excellent location. We fully recommend this place.
    Roberta Zoccheddu
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    Great place!

    Very good location, great terrace with fort view. The staff is very friendly. They allowed us to check in earlier which was great considering that we arrived early in the morning after an overnight train journey.
Loading reviews