Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Shruti
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    21 October 2018

    Homely and historic

    Two out of the three nights we stayed there, we had power cuts and couldn't charge our phones/cameras/laptops. This was due to a power outage in the lane and wasn't the establishment's fault, but I think it is a point worth noting for travellers.
    Geeta Mahal's proximity to the main sites is a definite plus. The entrance is through a tiny lane so it is tough for rickshaws/tuk tuks to go through. The rooms are small, but cozy and just enough for two. Kuldeep, the owner, is really helpful and courteous and helped us with booking of transportation and navigating through the city.
    Veearun1986
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2018

    Cozy stay in real haveli

    None as such. Couple of beers would have been fine
    Everything.. rooms, hygiene, old havelis converted to rooms was the best part. Walking distance to stepwell, fantastic view of the jodhpur fort. Nearby restaurants
    Frank
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2018

    Nice, clean, good guys!

    דקלה
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 October 2018

    Great stay in Jodhpur

    Despite hearing good things about the restaurant, it didn’t seem to be open when we were there!
    The location is hard to beat in a nice part of town close to all the sights, and the staff were super friendly and helpful. It was lovely to have extra facilities like the presence of a hairdryer as well as necessities like shower gel etc provided!
    Belinda
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018

    Home away from home

    Extremely helpful host. Lovely room. In the heart of great shopping and sights near clock tower.
    Qian
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    7 October 2018
    Everything has been lovely.Walking distance to every tourist place. The rooftop is the perfect place to view the fort. And the boy who worked there was very helpful and always carried a big smile with him. Thank you for everything!!! I highly recommend it to all travelers who want to go to Jodhpur.
    Yugis
    my

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018

    Jodhpur trip

    Bed was a bit cramped up.
    Clean room. Bathroom was big and clean too. Walking distance to some historical sights. Mostly vegetarian restaurants. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. The owner and Ravi was friendly and helpful.
    sarin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caroline
    de

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    /
    Unique stone building, very originally. We felt very comfortable there and the owner is very friendly honest and helpful.
    tw

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Best Stay of My Trip

    The building itself is a 200-year old antique. Room ambience is awesome and the place is spotless. AC is strong and quiet. The famous fort and tower are in walking distance. Owner of the guest house is beyond friendly and knowledgeable in India history and music. I had the most enjoyable stay here of my India trip. Highly recommended.
    Emiliano
    it

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018

    Perfect

    We arrived late at night and the staff provided us some delivery food. The room is lovely, nice and comfortable. Good position, very beautiful roof top
    Leire Manso Bermudez
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    2 September 2018
    No breakfast included
    Location, staff and bedroom
    Eliabeth
    nz

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    Very comfortable and great staff.

    Staff were very helpful, we needed to go to a hospital and they were more than helpful. The hotel is quirky but that adds to the charm. Would recommend this guest house.
    Jess
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    Beautiful room with awesome view

    Main shower head didn't give hot water, but the hand held head did so wasn't too bad
    Beautiful room with awesome view over the fort. Staff helpful and friendly. The owners brother helped us organise a bus ticket to our next place, and when we had problems with someone trying to sell us another ticket I just phoned him and he sorted it. WiFi was strong.
    Nga Yee Margaret
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge Zamorano Fernandez
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018

    Nice rooms in Jodhpur city center.

    Careful with the doors, they are really low and you can hit your head.
    Cute room. Very helpful staff.
    Marie Joanne
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    30 July 2018
    Nothing!
    I had such a warm welcome from owner and his staff! Felt home immediately. Check in was speedy. Owner and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (do’s and don’ts, provided me a map of the city and explained many more things). Room and bathroom were very clean. WiFi works fantastic, wherever you are in the guesthouse! Location is just perfect; near the Fort, Sardar Market, Clock Tower, bars, restaurants, etc. Check out was speedy as well. Airport transfer was well taken care of.
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    27 July 2018
    Very nice owner. Speaks English very well.
    vivek
    in

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews